Simone Elkeles - NY Times & USA Today Bestselling Author
Simone Elkeles - NY Times & USA Today Bestselling Author Simone Elkeles Books Simone Elkeles Videos Simone Elkeles Events Simone Elkeles Fan Page Simone Elkeles Buy the Books About Simone Elkeles Simone Elkeles Press & Reviews Contact Simone Elkeles
 
HOW TO RUIN YOUR BOYFRIEND’S REPUTATION
HOW TO RUIN YOUR BOYFRIEND’S REPUTATION | Simone Elkeles
How to Ruin a Summer Vacation by Simone Elkeles
Read the other books in the series:

Amy Nelson-Barak, 17, is back in this third installment about a Jewish-American teen learning how to live and love in peace. She signs up for 10 days of training with the Israel Defense Force as soon as she finds out that her long-distance boyfriend, Avi, will be on base as well. But things turn out to be different from what she’d hoped for. She sleeps in a bunk bed underneath coils that look ready to give way, she’s being worked to the bone, and the bathrooms are hardly up to her standards. Worst of all, Avi doesn’t seem remotely thrilled that she’s there. Is something going on between him and a fellow soldier? Strong, beautiful, and able to be with Avi all the time, Liron is everything Amy wants to be. Even though the plot is predictable, readers can’t help but get drawn in by Amy’s fun way of telling her story, and they learn a lot about Israeli teens’ mandatory military service. Elkeles catches new readers up to speed in no time. A great book for libraries that have well-used realistic fiction sections and a must where the first two titles are popular.

ISBN: 978-0738718798
You can buy it online at:

Simone Elkeles at Amazon.com Simone Elkeles at Barnes & Noble Simone Elkeles at Target Simone Elkeles at Indiebound.org

Also available on itunes: ebook

Click here to watch the book trailer for
HOW TO RUIN YOUR BOYFRIEND’S REPUTATION!

  • 2010 Winner of ForeWord Magazine’s Book Trailer Contest

 

“A great read-alike for fans of Meg Cabot, Melissa Kantor, and Sarah Dessen.”
• VOYA

 

Comments are closed.